My favorite FROSTY weekend !!!!

June 11, 2014 at 6:39 pm 19 comments

.

ku-xlarge

It’s FROSTY weekend!!

 

That means

YOU goto Wendy’s

YOU get a fabulous frosty (or two or three!)

YOUR money goes to help FOSTER KIDS

chocolate_oreo_frosty_parfait_plus_vanilla1

Saturday June 14th – Sunday June 15th

50 cents of every frosty goes

to support

Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption

They work to find families for kids like I was

and

They do it right!!

Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Is therapy a big fat lie? Belonging

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stan  |  June 11, 2014 at 6:47 pm

    Thanks for the reminder – I will definitely be hitting up Wendy’s this weekend!!

    Reply
  • 2. jklimek06  |  June 11, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    WOW oreo parfait! YUM. BTW want to share something my 8 year old son said to me…I had told him about how not all kids have a loving home and family, he thought about it and told me later that they could come live with us and he’d share his toys and room. I think I’ll take him out for a milkshake now. XO thank you for sharing LT.

    Reply
  • 3. Sharon abbott  |  June 11, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    Hi… We will be there 😋 Thanks !

    Reply
  • 4. 1maniac1989  |  June 11, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    Awesome! Thanks!

    Reply
  • 5. shannonreinders  |  June 11, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    YUUUUUUUUP! I’m all over that.

    Reply
  • 6. beth o'malley  |  June 11, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    hey– that’s cool. ha ha

    Reply
  • 7. tessndale  |  June 11, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    Thx for the reminder! We will buy several!

    Reply
  • 8. sheila  |  June 11, 2014 at 9:45 pm

    going to post this info to fb now – thanks for the heads up!

    Reply
  • 9. anelie64  |  June 12, 2014 at 12:10 am

    My husband and I will definitely go for Frosties this weekend.

    Reply
  • 10. Alannah T.  |  June 12, 2014 at 12:28 am

    I don’t live too near a Wendy’s, but I donated to the Dave Thomas Foundation per your recommendation.

    Reply
  • 11. Lynn  |  June 12, 2014 at 8:24 am

    I will be taking the kids! Thanks for the reminder! :)

    Reply
  • 12. danielle  |  June 12, 2014 at 8:44 am

    my foster child and I will most definitely be there!!

    Reply
  • 13. angelamarshall2013  |  June 12, 2014 at 8:47 am

    You rock LT – thanks for supporting adoption for children who are waiting!

    Reply
  • 14. D Kraft  |  June 12, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    I did not know that, I will spread the word! Awesome! We have lots of Wendy’s here in Boston!

    Reply
  • 15. Sue  |  June 13, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    :)

    Reply
  • 16. loopsydoop77  |  June 13, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    Thanks for sharing this!!!

    Reply
  • 17. Scoopy  |  June 13, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    thanks for the reminder LT! So happy you’re writing again. You were missed.

    Reply
  • 18. Jen  |  June 14, 2014 at 8:52 am

    Thank you for the reminder! Great video too!

    Reply
  • 19. Alannah T.  |  June 15, 2014 at 2:50 am

    Please post again soon, LT! I’m missing you already. Enjoy your favorite Oreo frosties!

    ALT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


COPYRIGHT NOTICE

This blog is copyrighted.
I know that means you can't take my writing without my permission. If you do, something can happen.
Plus, that is just a real shitty thing to do -- take someone's thoughts -- so don't do it!

I am happy if you want to use my writing to help those involved in the foster care system, but please, leave a comment asking if it is ok and letting me know.

Peace.

Copyrighted 2009-2014

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

WAKE UP FOLKS

They help foster kids!!

Click to find out more! -- Support them if you can!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 981 other followers

