Christmas Tips

December 8, 2014 at 8:39 pm 8 comments

Large_Christmas_Tree_4

 

Click here

 

and

Click here

.

santa_hat_peace

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Do you remember your first Thanksgiving…? A year is a fucking long time…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alannah T.  |  December 8, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    LT, did you have a post on CASAs at some point? Something about a great CASA you once had… I can’t seem to find it.

    Reply
  • 2. onemorewithus  |  December 8, 2014 at 11:47 pm

    Thank you, LT!!

    Reply
  • 3. deedeeslosingwait  |  December 9, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    I’ve been following your blog for awhile now and wanted to say thank you. As a former foster parent and a strong advocate for foster children now, I have gained a couple of things from reading this. First, a lot of what you have suggested, written, advised on, are things that I tried to do and it has affirmed to me that I was on the right track or at least doing my best to be a light in their dark world. Second, you have shown me what I should have done differently. Things I didn’t think to do but should have. Oh what I wouldn’t give to go back and create a food bin for one of my little girls! Such a simple and positive solution and yet it never crossed my mind. Thank you for sharing your heart, your pain, your advice and being so transparent to us. I look forward to reading your next blog and know that you are making a difference by sharing.

    Reply
  • 4. Sara  |  December 9, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    LT, what happened to the other post?

    Reply
  • 5. Foster Mom in Training  |  December 12, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    (((Hugs)))

    Reply
  • 6. onemorewithus  |  December 15, 2014 at 11:46 pm

    Stopping by to say hello to you 😉

    Reply
  • 7. tameria46  |  December 17, 2014 at 12:22 am

    Love and Peace, joy to the World
    Grandma Tammy

    Reply
  • 8. sageplant  |  December 19, 2014 at 5:58 am

    hi LT, hope your hanging in there. In a few days, we make the shift from the darkest days of the year and begin to move into little bits of more light. peace

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


COPYRIGHT NOTICE

This blog is copyrighted.
I know that means you can't take my writing without my permission. If you do, something can happen.
Plus, that is just a real shitty thing to do -- take someone's thoughts -- so don't do it!

I am happy if you want to use my writing to help those involved in the foster care system, but please, leave a comment asking if it is ok and letting me know.

Peace.

Copyrighted 2009-2015

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

WAKE UP FOLKS

They help foster kids!!

Click to find out more! -- Support them if you can!


