help foster kids this weekend = it’s frosty time

June 17, 2015 at 11:11 pm 17 comments

.

THIS Weekend = FROSTY Weekend

929fa4bb1029e6497098384c524198e8

For every Frosty you buy

at Wendy’s

50 cents goes to the:

 

DTFA

 

Β An amazing organization that has

great success

finding FOREVER homes for foster kids….

 

Eat one or two or three or more!!

 

chocolate_oreo_frosty_parfait_plus_vanilla1

 

They need all the $$ they can get

to help foster kids get adopted!

 

 

Be at Wendy’s this weekend

and

donate to an AMAZING organization!!

 

Fathers-and-Frosty-Treats-Wendys-Celebrates-Sweet-Combination-to-Support-Family-Driven-Cause

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

themes chronically depressed

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Another Time  |  June 17, 2015 at 11:15 pm

    I like how every Wendy’s I have ever been to has a box at the counter for this organization. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. Linka  |  June 17, 2015 at 11:30 pm

    LT, have shared your post on my facebook page (I forgot I could do it from here, lol!) Thanks for always reminding us of this event. Blessings!

    Reply
  • 4. s00147954  |  June 17, 2015 at 11:38 pm

    I wish we had this in Australia! maybe i should find a good organization to contribute to. I could’nt think of a better cause than helping kids towards finding loving, permanent homes -the little boy i mentor and help with reading and writing was ‘moved on’ to another foster family so i dont see him anymore which is sad, but we always talked about how much he wanted a ‘forever family’.

    Enjoy LT – But dont make yourself sick! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. onemorewithus  |  June 18, 2015 at 12:12 am

    I love Wendy’s for that πŸ’“πŸ’žπŸ’•

    Reply
  • 6. ritalee8383  |  June 18, 2015 at 3:21 am

    Thanks for the reminder.

    Reply
  • 7. thebeautifulopportunity  |  June 18, 2015 at 7:15 am

    Reblogged this on The Beautiful Opportunity and commented:
    Taking my foster kids to Wendy’s so 1) they can help other kids just like them and 2) they know that people care about foster kids!

    Reply
  • 8. Beth  |  June 18, 2015 at 10:06 am

    Thanks for the reminder!

    Reply
  • 9. Sam  |  June 18, 2015 at 4:20 pm

    I don’t know if the Wendy’s does this where I live.
    I will have to check.

    Reply
    • 10. Another Time  |  June 20, 2015 at 12:33 am

      I think they will. Wendy’s has a somewhat generic commercial they bring out now and then where they mention a reminder about their support for the foundation. I have seen it multiple places over many years.

      Hope they do in your area!

      Reply
  • 11. instantkarma85  |  June 18, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    Finally, an excuse to eat ice cream ❀ you're the best πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 12. ritasoronen  |  June 19, 2015 at 9:06 am

    Thank you for posting this! Every effort helps the Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption assure homes for our children.

    Reply
  • 13. DaveThomasFoundationforAdoption  |  June 19, 2015 at 9:36 am

    We appreciate your continued support! Thank you, LT.

    Reply
  • 14. bethanylest  |  June 20, 2015 at 10:17 am

    Thanks LT! Like others said, great excuse to eat ice creme.
    I personally like the classic vanilla, but would eat any of them if forced πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 15. ritalee8383  |  June 20, 2015 at 2:38 pm

    LT have you ever considered being a CASA volunteer? With your background you would really have the best insight.

    http://www.casaforchildren.org/site/c.mtJSJ7MPIsE/b.5301309/k.9D58/Volunteering.htm

    Reply
    • 16. LooneyTunes  |  June 21, 2015 at 9:40 am

      yes. i was rejected after the court experience. where i live, you have to goto court for a day and “watch” …as well as do house visits with a social worker and “classroom” training.
      it’s very difficult for me to talk about because it seems like the ultimate reject for someone who was in the system.
      i was shattered because i wanted to help kids.
      they basically told me in not so many words, to come back when i was a bit more healed.

      i never posted about it because it is very upsetting to me.

      Reply
      • 17. ritalee8383  |  June 22, 2015 at 11:23 pm

        I’m so sorry LT. When I think about it, it would probably be very hard for you if bad decisions were being made for kids you took under your wing. I would imagine it would throw you back to your own experiences? I’ve seen you making progress over the years that I’ve followed you and I think that one day you will be ready to throw your hat in the ring and try once again. You’d be perfect for it.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


COPYRIGHT NOTICE

This blog is copyrighted.
I know that means you can't take my writing without my permission. If you do, something can happen.
Plus, that is just a real shitty thing to do -- take someone's thoughts -- so don't do it!

I am happy if you want to use my writing to help those involved in the foster care system, but please, leave a comment asking if it is ok and letting me know.

Peace.

Copyrighted 2009-2015

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

WAKE UP FOLKS

They help foster kids!!

Click to find out more! -- Support them if you can!


